05 - RORCAL - Package

05 - RORCAL - Package

28 EUR
Three years after the monstruous and blackened “Világvége”, RORCAL is back with a brand new full length entitled “CREON”. Again, this new beast is showing a different face of the band by the mean of 4 hellish tracks for more than 50 minutes of music. Furious, but also melodic, these new songs display a wild range of atmosphere, each one serving the purpose of an epic story. Yes, it’s the death of 4 well known Greek characters, all linked to Creon, that are narrated in this new concept album. Punishing blast beats, heavy riffs, progressive structures expressed through brilliant song writing, possessed vocals ; everything is here reunited to create a new level of insanity in the field of extreme music. This 4th full length, recorded in three days in live conditions by Steph Kroug and mixed in Sweden by Daniel Bergstrand, is a journey nobody could have dreamed of. Let the magic do its job, let yourself drown in this beautiful and savage piece of aggression.

All songs by Rorcal
Recorded by Stéphane Kroug at Blend Studio
Editing and Engineering by JP Schopfer at Yellow Recordings
Mixed by Daniel Bergstrand & Giorgos Nerantzis at Dugout Productions
Mastered by Stéphane Kroug at Electric Room Mastering Studio
Photography Bastien Vermeuenl
Artwork and Layout by Diogo Almeida

Double 180gr black and red vinyl in gatefold,
printed innersleeve with insert


To be released October 10th 2014 through Cal of Ror Records, Bleak Recordings, Lost Pilgrims Records, Wolves and Vibrancy Records, GPS Prod., Chaosphere Recordings, Nooirax Producciones and Labyrinth Productions.

After a first premonitory meeting at the first edition of Amplifest in Portugal in 2011, and a live collaboration the past year alongside Japanese noise legend KK Null, Process of Guilt and Rorcal finally join forces to present their most recent collaboration.

666 copies limited (166 solid white, 500 black), 12" 180gr vinyl in printed innersleeve with double side printed outersleeve.