20 EUR
Oklahoma City-based trio Idre have completed work on their second full-length album entitled “Unforgiving Landscapes”. LPs will be available through Wolves And Vibrancy Records and are limited to 100 on clear vinyl, 200 on black vinyl, each packaged in a printed inner sleeve featuring exclusive additional artwork and liner notes. Keep an eye out for new audio and pre-order info in the coming weeks.
The tape edition will be released via Breathe Plastic Records.

"Unforgiving Landscapes” is a 2-song, 44-minute experiment in sound that presents Idre's most somber and monumental material to date. Building on their 2014 self-titled debut, the music and lyrical themes explore the immense and spacial elements of doom, the raw, murky, and grim depths of dark rock and goth, the dynamic, ethereal architecture of neo-classical and ambient music, the eerie, mythical vision and twang of American folk and western scores, coupled with the emotional torment and range of tensions that reside within us and our environment, delivered in a context best summarized as Idre. The release moves beyond its predecessor in weight and mass. Rich in single-note riffing and textured guitars, thunderous, airy percussion, and deep, minimalistic bass tones, while despairing vocals artfully reside in the void.

Tracked in analog in 2016 at Breathing Rhythm Studio in Norman, OK, and Dust house in Oklahoma City by Steve Boaz and Atlee Hickerson, "Unforgiving Landscapes" was mixed by Atlee Hickerson, mastered by Chris Harris at Hook Echo Sound in Seattle, WA, and features photography/design work by drummer Nicholas Wojcik. Guest vocal appearances on "Prison Skin" by Lacey Elaine Tackett (of Cherry Death) and harpist M. Bailey Stephenson (AKA sun riah).

Track Listing & Duration:
1. Gold & Crude (21:13)
2. Prison Skin (22:17)

incl. Downloadcode


The 140g vinyl record comes in a 350gm² outer sleeve (inside out) and a fully printed inner sleeve / edition of 500 copies: 150 black/clear split color / 175 white / 175 black 

incl. downloadcode

More than 2 years after its initial idea this split release between the german instrumental post metal outfit Watered and Terraformer from Belgium finally sees the light of day.  

After releasing their second album ‘Some Are Born Into The Endless Night’ via AENTITAINMENT Watered decided that is was time for a stopover before thinking about a next full album – and what better way there is than sharing a record with a like minded band. United by the same approach to create their own version of doom drenched post metal a perfect partner for a joint release has soon been found in Terraformer.

The Watered side has been mixed and mastered by Jens Siefert (AHAB, The Hirsch Effect, Caleya) at RAMA Studio . The Terraformer songs have been mixed and mastered by Tobias Stieler (Kokomo) at Toppers’ House Recordings.

The artwork has been designed by Sahba Yadegar / Prints of Persia who has already contributed design for bands like Black Shape of Nexus.